LPW Independent School

LPW Independent School is a network of small urban village schools based in city communities, which support young people to focus on their personal and social development, re-engage with their education, gain qualifications and move forward into further education, training or employment.

We are a full-time key stage four alternative education provider for young people whose needs could not be met by mainstream education. The majority of the learners exhibit additional need in social, emotional and mental health. Our programmes are all based upon attachment theory and its associated therapies to re-engage the learners and their families with their education. We are attachment and trauma aware practitioners and as a consequence our care is relentless.

As well as this, a compelling and exciting curriculum allows the learners to experience work placements, engage in vocational experiences, gain broad set of GCSE and BTEC qualifications. We focus on young people’s personal and social development ensuring they gain qualifications and move forward into further education, training or employment, which the vast majority do.

2019/20 Term dates

Term 1

Wednesday 4th September – Friday 25th October 2019

Term 2

Tuesday 5th November – Friday 20th December 2019

Term 3

Tuesday 7th January – Friday 14th February 2020

Term 4

Tuesday 25th February – Friday 3rd April

Term 5

Monday 20th April – Friday 22nd May 2020

Term 6

Tuesday 2nd June – Friday 17th July 2020

Inset days:
2019: 2nd September; 3rd September; 4th November
2020: 6th January; 24th February; 1st June; 20th July